Fortune Teller

Fortune Teller

By Allie Marie

 

You’ve perfected mirroring misconception

in your shiny crystal ball.

Fortune teller humor me again

with little riddles and tricks of learning to mend.

 

You were a witness of my distress

in your wide – eyed lenses.

Fortune teller tear me down

with your visions I can learn to push off  the ground.

 

Liars that I learned from.

Distrust never heals.

Light that I can’t bend.

Deviant marks befriend.

 

Fortune teller humor me again

with little riddles and tricks of learning to mend.

 

Leave a Reply

