Blue

(The following is a prose piece)

 

Blue

By Allie Marie

 

I lay on the beach as I stare at the ocean. You sit next to me and whisper in my ear, “The ocean’ s blue.”

I stare harder. It’s not what I see. I see green, blue, turquoise, and white. I trust you though. I’ve always have. You’re wise. You’re older than me. You were around before I was ever even born.  “It’s blue. It’s a pretty shade of blue,” I say.

“Yes, it is. The sky is blue too you know.”

I look at you confused, “But, you said at night the sky is black.”

“It is. The world is constantly changing.”

Leave a Reply

