Like Letting go

Like Letting Go

By Allie Marie

 

Like everything I would do

if I only could…

Like marker on a white board

fades and never lasts…

Like the faint whispers

I was never meant to hear…

You take my hand

before you begin to disappear.

 

Like  how thunder breaks

before lightly strikes….

Like how water forms

from ice…

Like how the leaves change

before they fall…

I hear your voice,

but I won’t take the call.

 

My love,  my dear –

let my fingertips slip from your hand.

I already have come to understand.

Honey,  just leave me here.

Baby,  I know.

Let me go.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

