Name

Name

By Allie Marie

 

I just don’t get why

you won’t ever call my name.

You leave me here

like this-

silent.

 

If only,

I could shout.

I’d say

The words you fear

the most.

 

But here I am on

the edge

You pushed me to.

You let me go

again.

 

Yet somehow I

am  blamed

for your foolishness.

And for hating you,

I’m empty.

 

You’re caught in

my throat.

But, I will try to refuse

to be

yours.

 

My hands

push you away.

I’ll pretend that

I never knew your

name.

Leave a Reply

