Apart

Apart
By Allie Marie

I’m falling apart.
Why don’t you just break me?
Won’t that be easier for the both of us?
My mind rewinds back to the start.
I was foolish thinking you could change me.
Your hands wrapped around my heart,
but now they may not be made to be.

My fingertips lock onto your hands.
I refuse to forget all of our plans.
This free fall has me head over heels
hooked onto what someday I may feel.

Pale blue and gray crystals pray upon
this tunnel you threw me down.
I almost forget how unkind you could be
and the way my hands look in front of me.
They are mine now
not yours to adore.

Leave a Reply

