Naive

Naive
By Allie Marie

Naiveness is my scene.
You stare me down with your sunglasses.
By this point, I should know this too well –
the glaring wide eyed games you play.
I always thought reading was my strong point,
but that is only with fiction never with you.
Your art and rhythm baffles me.
Your teases and jokes stifle me.
Am I the object
or something more?
But, I must admit to myself
my faults that build up too.
I over analyze trivial actions and words.
Take simple things and make them absurd.
Equations and algebra never was my strong point.
For me, that’s what you are.

Leave a Reply

