Silent Thunder

Silent Thunder

By Allie Marie

Silent Thunder

breaks through walls.

I heard you whisper

and it made me crawl.

In times like these,

we feel so small.

I want to know

what you can’t say

before the future

may begin to fade away.

There’s a life

I hardly knew at all.

But, my pages she read

and the things she said made me feel so tall.

I wonder all I got from her.

All those things do matter too.

Brick by brick you build these walls

and I know why –

to protect your loved ones

and not to cry.

Silent thunder breaks through walls.

Only heaven knows the truth of it all.

Leave a Reply

