Tornados

Tornados

By Allie Marie


It could be so easy to fall into that cortex. Your hands would lace with mine. A sparkle would meet at the corner of your eye. There would be those things that would only make us laugh. But, I can’t allow myself to go there. Because once I do, all I see is the aftermath. I see the error of your ways. Worse is how they remind me of mine own. My paranoia creates my own little tornado. You just happen to be in my path. The thing is I want you. I want you enough to not want you to get sucked into my storm.

Leave a Reply

