All in My Head

All in My Head

By Allie Marie

 

 

The words that I once held so dear

escape my better judgement.

My writer’s block is at its finest

when I need my words the most.

Truthfully, I don’t know

if this is smart or stupid.

What they said about me,

I don’t know what it is or if it is true.

What and if.

The question marks we cannot escape.

What was she thinking giving you my name?

How do I know if this isn’t just a game?

Maybe this is all in my head.

I should have left things unsaid.

Leave a Reply

